Event Schedule
for
Known World Dance Symposium III
8th - 12th June 2001
Boston, Massachusetts


Important
Please bring a pair of clean non-marking indoor-only shoes. Some of the rooms have delicate floors and strict rules against street shoes.

Event Schedule (subject to change)
Friday June 8 Saturday June 9 Sunday June 10 Monday June 11 Tuesday June 12
Public Allowed to Attend
Gate opens Gate opens 8:30am Gate opens 9am Gate opens 9am Gate opens 9am
9:30-11am Class Period 1 Class Period 1 Class Period 1 Class Period 1
11:15am-12:45 Class Period 2 Class Period 2 Class Period 2 Class Period 2
12:45-2:15pm
2:15-3:45pm Check into Dorm after 3pm Class Period 3 Class Period 3 Class Period 3 Class Period 3
4:00-5:30pm 4pm Site opens Class Period 4 Class Period 4 Class Period 4 Caroso-style Ball (playlist)
Gate closes Gate closes 9:00pm Gate closes 8:30pm Gate closes 4:00pm Gate closes 4:00pm Site closes 5:30pm
7:30pm Informal ball (free) Knowne World Ball - must pay at Gate by 8:30pm or preregister to attend Ball. Middle Eastern Hafla (must pay at Gate by 8:30pm or preregister to attend.) 7:30-9pm: Caroso-style Ball (playlist)

9pm-11:00: Traditional Ball

Middle Eastern Hafla (must pay at Gate by 4pm or preregister to attend.) Ball with Entertainment
Post-Ball An Evenings Entertainment a la Castiglione

Schedule of Classes

Classes listed by Teacher

Detailed Class Descriptions


Event Contact Information
Autocrat: Lord Ayden Pathfinder, ayden@carolingia.org
Reservations: Lord Pandaulf, pandaulf@carolingia.org.
Lodging Coordinator & Newcomer Assistance: Lady Godith Anyon, godith@carolingia.org, 617-776-6777
Class Schedule: Lady Maria Elisabetta Gonzaga, besslibby@mediaone.net
Coordinator of Musicians: Tibicen, tibicen@carolingia.org
Coordinator of Middle Eastern & Non-European Dance: Lady Lakshmi Amman, beth@pir.net
Proceedings: Master Aleksandr Ruslanovich, yevsha@earthlink.net
Publicity & Web Pages: Lady Adele Mallory, adele@carolingia.org
Merchant Coordinator: Lilias de Cheryngton, cmccullo@wellesley.edu
Volunteer Coordinator: Tamar bat Reuven, tamar@carolingia.org

Send reports of bugs and errors to adele@carolingia.org.

Last updated May 31, 2001