Policy on Minors
at
Known World Dance Symposium III
8th - 12th June 2001
Boston, Massachusetts

KWDS Policy on Minors (children and teens)

Minors are, of course, welcome and expected at Known World Dance Symposium. However, parents should recognize that minors' needs are different from adults', and ignoring this could impede the enjoyment of all at the event, as well as create safety concerns. The following policies were developed for the enjoyment and safety of everyone at the event.

This event is primarily aimed at adults and children who partake in dance and have a serious interest in dance. Parents intending to bring any minors to the event should be aware that there is no event programming specifically for children or teens, and no programming planned for children who are not interested in dancing.

Babysitting is not being provided by event staff or Boston University staff.

The following policies must be observed. These policies are minimum standards that apply to all minors. If a parent knows their child requires greater supervision than stipulated, then that parent should use their best judgement. Failure to follow these policies or use appropriate parenting skills and judgement may lead to warnings or removal from the event at the autocrat's discretion.

Minors in BU's dorm space

Children under 18 may not be alone in the dorm at any time. This is BU's policy and must be followed at all times. Please see the dorm information for other important information regarding minors staying in BU's dorm space.


Event Contact Information
Autocrat: Lord Ayden Pathfinder, ayden@carolingia.org
Reservations: Lord Pandaulf, pandaulf@carolingia.org.
Lodging Coordinator & Newcomer Assistance: Lady Godith Anyon, godith@carolingia.org, 617-776-6777
Class Schedule: Lady Maria Elisabetta Gonzaga, besslibby@mediaone.net
Coordinator of Musicians: Tibicen, tibicen@carolingia.org
Coordinator of Middle Eastern & Non-European Dance: Lady Lakshmi Amman, beth@pir.net
Proceedings: Master Aleksandr Ruslanovich, yevsha@earthlink.net
Publicity & Web Pages: Lady Adele Mallory, adele@carolingia.org
Merchant Coordinator: Lilias de Cheryngton, cmccullo@wellesley.edu
Volunteer Coordinator: Tamar bat Reuven, tamar@carolingia.org

Send reports of bugs and errors to adele@carolingia.org.

Last updated May 23, 2001